top of page

MEG OKURA receives the ISJAC Prize

On May 18, 2024, the world=premiere of her latest big band work, "Silent Screams: An Anthem for the Unheard" took place at the International Society of Jazz Arrangers and Composers Symposium which took place at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN. The piece was performed by the Ryan Middagh Jazz Orchestra, featuring Jeff Coffin on the tenor saxophone solo, and Meg Okura on the viiolin, conducted by the Grammy-nominated composer, Mike Holober.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page